New Year, old resolutions

Welcome to 2015 and my first post for the year, hope the year is a good one for you and yours…

I won’t ask you to listen to a recitation of my New Year’s resolutions (which, for anyone that’s heard them before, would likely be the same as those of recent years). I have, however, managed to spend some time over the last couple of weeks clearing out old emails and journal alerts. It’s progress of a sort!

For your browsing pleasure (?), here’s the collection of (mainly) 2014 publications that emerged from that process – in no particular order, the ones I thought I should have read, should read sometime soon, or should otherwise put aside for future reference (i.e. these are the one’s I didn’t see last year, it’s neither a comprehensive list of 2014 publications, nor a critical favourites or “must read” list – and if you think I’m looking for public art in all the wrong places, I hope you’ll feel free to share your own suggestions!) :

Books

Journal Special Issues

Journal articles

Public Art, Public Sculpture

Contemporary Art

Public Space

Urban Space, Urban Design, Regeneration & Renewal

Public Sphere

Memory, Commemoration

SPATIAL Practices….

Policy, Discourse, Method…

3 thoughts on “New Year, old resolutions

  1. Pingback: New Year, old resolutions (again): 2016 | Public Art Research

Leave a Reply

